So, I’ll give you the tip. If you want to significantly limit your own sewing time, then just open a sewing Studio.

Believe me, I am not complaining, but the image of shop owners sitting about all day sewing whatever they like, is not my reality. My current sewing projects are a range of hand sewing (mostly English Paper Piecing) and small projects that provide quick gratification.

I LOVE Cotton Factory. I love the vibe. I love the peeps who have become an integral part of our online and in-real-life communities and I really love the people Cotton Factory has introduced me to.

Sue Daley is one such person. An incredible talent, stalwart of the Australian industry, teacher, business collaborator and now friend. I have thoroughly enjoyed Sue’s support since connecting last year.

She reached out a few months ago and asked if I would like to be part of the blog tour for her new range Bittersweet.

When I happily accepted Sue’s invitation, I also warned her I would’t need much fabric. My contribution would be small. And whilst small it is, I am delighted with this wonderful little purse. Just look at that fabric!

It’s bright.

It’s vibrant.

It offers incredible fussy cutting opportunities and equally at home being used as a single piece.

These jelly clips are positively a piece of cake to use. The pattern is included with the frame.

And that black and white gingham against the red frame. Yep love that too.

image image

image

 

Congratulations Sue. This is the most delightful range.

Thankyou for welcoming my small contribution.

Our Bittersweet bolts are listed online. Jelly clips we stock all the time.

 

 

 

 

