image

Tula Pink is in Australia! Actually that’s not news to any crafter with a computer and a sewing addiction.

I went and listened to her speak today, followed by a Trunk show.

Ummmm. WOW. Expectations exceeded.

I had briefly ‘met’ Tula at the recent Quilt Market Trade Show, but I have a whole new respect for her, her work, the design process and her backstory after having her speak – with the most extraordinary passion – to a group of dedicated fans. I was and remain a fan.

Fans or not – her story was compelling, and I will look at my wall of Tula fabric just a little differently from here on.

Sneak peak of new things, on their way. Thankyou Tula. This morning was a most unforgettable morning.

Calendar FB6HXTP22016

http://www.cottonfactory.bigcartel.com/artist/tula-pink-pre-orders

 

